WhatsApp new feature: WhatsApp has launched the View Once feature. Under this new feature, users will have the option to send any video or photo under View Once mode. Any photo and video sent through View Once mode can be shared only once. Once the photo or video is opened, users will not be able to see it again and will not be able to share it anywhere. WhatsApp has given information about this new feature by tweeting.
New feature alert!
You can now send photos and videos that disappear after they’ve been opened via View Once on WhatsApp, giving you more control over your chats privacy! pic.twitter.com/Ig5BWbX1Ow
— WhatsApp (@WhatsApp) August 3, 2021
How to use View Once Mode:
- Go to the chat window of the person you want to message.
- Now tap on Message Box. Then tap on the attachment icon.
- By selecting Gallery, whatever video or photo you want to send, you have to select it.
- After this, where you are asked to write the caption, an icon will be visible in the same way in which 1 will be written. Tap on this.
- Now a pop-up will come in which you have to tap on Ok.
- Now tap on the send icon.
- You and the person to whom you sent this message will not see the photo or video. It will show only photo written. As soon as the receiver clicks on it, he will see the photo or video. At the same time, as soon as he closes the photo, he will see Opened instead of the message.
send message without opening whatsapp
If you want to use this feature then some steps have to be followed. Know what these tips are.
- open whatsapp
- Choose the contact you talk to the most.
- Briefly tap on that contact’s chatbox.
- Now you will see many options.
- From one of these options, click on the Ad Chat shortcut option.
- On clicking, the chatbox of that contact will be saved on the home screen.
- Now without opening WhatsApp, you will be able to send messages to that contact easily.